ORIOLE CAFE AND BAR

If we were meeting for the first time, I’d bring you to Oriole. If we were in town, and if you’re my best friend, you know I love to people watch, I’d bring you to Oriole and we’ll also indulge in their award-winning coffees. If you’re my sister and love your sweets more than your savouries, I’d bring you to Oriole.

I’d bring you to Oriole, period.

And if you’re not convinced, they do a pretty good fish and chips – one that isn’t drenched in oil, topped with herbs and cheese (omg?), and portions that are big enough to feed two, at least for my sister and I.

oriole

Don’t get me started on their honey crumble affogato – vanilla ice-cream drizzled with espresso on a bed of honeycomb crunch. I could eat that all day. They also do a fairly good sticky pudding – tried that when I was on a secret mission to find the best sticky date pudding in Singapore. Just like Stealth R Us in Survivor (am a huge Survivor fan btw ^^v) I would have included it in the list, but alas, it was a raisin pudding, not dates :/

oriole 2

They also have coffee outlets in Raffles Place and Jiak Chuan Road (Outram Road). I would totally head there for coffee breaks everyday if I work in the area – just like a needy gf/bf that refuses to go away.

I wasn’t paid to say all this, but it would help if I had a lifetime’s supply of their honey crumble affogato.

Oriole Cafe & Bar
96 Somerset Road #01-01 Pan Pacific Serviced Suites
Tel: 6238 8348

One thought on “ORIOLE CAFE AND BAR

  1. Pingback: FATHER’S DAY FEAST: 2 ESTABLISHMENTS WORTH SPLURGING ON | She Bakes, I Blog

Leave a Reply

